HRSA-Supported PCMH Training - Region 2 (PR)

December 2, 2020 to December 11, 2020

Thanks to support from the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) is pleased to provide this virtual training around Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition for HRSA region 2. This virtual training is hosted by the Puerto Rico Primary Care Association (PRPCA) and will consist of two courses:

  • NCQA’s Introduction to PCMH Program: Foundational Concepts of the Medical Home
  • NCQA’s Advanced PCMH Program: Mastering the Medical Home Transformation

Training will be provided through a series of on-demand (recorded) lectures interspersed with live webinars for Q&A, polling, content review, and engagement with the training faculty. The required on-demand modules should be reviewed prior to each scheduled webinar session.

NCQA will provide the same continuing medical education credit and PCMH Certified Content Expert (CCE) maintenance of certification credit normally provided when this training is delivered as in-person seminars. Additionally, learners who complete both sessions will become eligible to sit for the CCE exam.

Course summary
Course opens: 
08/21/2020
Course expires: 
12/02/2022
Event starts: 
12/02/2020 - 10:00am
Event ends: 
12/11/2020 - 11:30am

This training will include both on-demand (recorded) content and live webinars.

Introduction to PCMH Program: Foundational Concepts of the Medical Home – Virtual Agenda

Live Webinar Date

Live Webinar Time

Recordings Covered

Activities Reviewed

Live Activities

Session 1

Wednesday (12/2)

11am-11:45am AST

10am-10:45am EST

  • Background and Key PCMH Program Components
  • Commit, Transform and Succeed Processes

 

 

Scoring: Fact or Fiction

Session 2

Thursday (12/3)

11am-12:30pm AST

10am-11:30am EST

  • Team-Based Care and Practice Organization (TC)
  • Knowing and Managing Your Patients (KM)

 

TC Activity

KM Activity

 

 

Session 3

Thursday (12/3)

3pm-4:30pm AST

2pm-3:30pm EST

  • Patient-Centered Access and Continuity (AC)
  • Care Management and Support (CM)

AC Activity

CM Activity

 

 

Session 4

Friday (12/4)

10:30am-12:30pm AST

 9:30am-11:30am EST

  • Care Coordination and Care Transitions (CC)
  • Performance Measurement and Quality Improvement (QI)

CC Activity

QI Activity

 

Q-PASS Demonstration

 

Advanced PCMH Program: Mastering the Medical Home Transformation – Virtual Agenda

Live Webinar Date

Live Webinar Time

Recordings Covered

Activities Reviewed

Live Activities

Session 1

Thursday (12/10)

11am-12:30pm AST

  10am-11:30am EST
  • Advanced and Special Topics
  • Elective Credit Introduction

 

Elective Credits – AC, KM and CC Concepts

 

Session 2

Thursday (12/10)

3pm-4pm AST

       2pm-3pm EST
  • Elective Credit Wrap-Up
  • Team-Based Care and Practice Organization (TC) and Care Management and Support (CM) Activity Intro

 

TC Activity

CM Activity

Polling TC Activity Responses

Session 3

Friday (12/11)

11am-12:30pm AST

   10am-11:30am EST
  • Building a QI Program
  • What is Evidence (and how to provide it)
  • The Role of the PCMH CCE
  • How to Become A PCMH CCE
  • Top 10 Takeaways

 

QI Activity

Evidence Drill Down

 

 
Status
Price
Title
$0.00Included
Please login or register to take this course.
$0.00Included
Please login or register to take this course.
$0.00Included
Please login or register to take this course.
Please login or register to take this course.

Required Hardware/software

We recommend using either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox as your browser for the optimal experience with the NCQA Education learning management system.